Skip to main content
Flag of DubaiDubaiONLINE IGCSE TUITION, PRICED BY THE MONTH

IB IGCSE Tutor for Kings School Nad Al Sheba Students in Dubai

Households do not budget by the hour, so a search for an IB IGCSE tutor for Kings School Nad Al Sheba students in Dubai deserves a monthly answer. Market packages in Dubai run from about AED 799 a month online to AED 1,799 a month for in-home visits, and the published monthly estimates for weekly sessions span AED 240 to over AED 2,000. This page sets out what each monthly figure actually contains. Lessons are one-to-one over live video, in Gulf Standard Time.

  • Monthly AED bands attributed to the providers and surveys that published them
  • What a package includes, and what gets billed on top
  • One-to-one live video delivery; no visits to UAE addresses
  • Free trial lesson, one session, no card details required

AED 799

monthly online package seen in Dubai for eight sessions

AED 1,599-1,799

monthly in-home package seen for four two-hour visits

AED 240-2,000+

published monthly range for weekly one-hour sessions

0%

KHDA-permitted private school fee increase for 2026-27

International schools near Dubai
  • Kings' School Nad Al Sheba
  • North London Collegiate School Dubai
  • Hartland International School
  • GEMS Modern Academy
  • Dubai British School Mira
  • Repton School Dubai
  • Safa British School
  • GEMS Wellington Academy Al Khail
  • Jumeirah College
  • Horizon English School
  • Dubai Heights Academy

School names are shown for local academic context only. IB Gram is an independent tutoring platform and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or representing any school listed here.

IB & IGCSE in Dubai

Budget by the month, because that is how the money leaves

Hourly rates are how tutoring is advertised and monthly totals are how it is paid for. The gap between those two framings is where most Dubai tutoring budgets go wrong. An hourly figure of AED 250 sounds like a considered decision; the same arrangement across two subjects for nine months of the academic year is close to AED 18,000, which is a different kind of decision and one most families would have taken differently had anyone put it that way at the start.

The monthly view also makes visible the things an hourly view hides. A month contains four sessions, sometimes five, occasionally three when a holiday lands badly. A month may or may not include the marking of work between sessions. A month may be billed in advance with no rollover, or it may be billed for sessions used. Two providers quoting the same hourly rate can produce monthly invoices that differ by a third, and the difference is in the terms rather than in the teaching.

The published monthly figures in this market are worth knowing before any conversation starts, and they come from providers and surveys rather than from us. Packages circulating in Dubai include around AED 799 a month for eight online sessions, which works out near AED 100 an hour, and AED 1,599 to 1,799 a month for four two-hour in-home visits, which is roughly AED 200 to 225 an hour. The Bestimate rate survey for Dubai puts monthly estimates for weekly one-hour sessions at AED 240 to 600 at the budget end, AED 600 to 1,200 in the middle, and AED 1,000 to over 2,000 for specialist exam-year support.

Against that sits a useful piece of Dubai-specific context. KHDA confirmed in May 2026 that there would be no increase in private school fees in the emirate for the 2026-27 academic year, under Dubai's second economic incentives package valued at AED 1.5 billion within an AED 2.5 billion total. School fees are therefore a known monthly figure for the year ahead. Tutoring is the variable, and it is the one worth modelling properly because it is the one you control.

So this page is built around the monthly number. What each monthly band contains. What falls inside a package and what is billed on top. How the arithmetic changes with two children in the house. Which months of a Dubai academic year are worth buying and which are better skipped. And what no monthly invoice should ever cover. Tuition for Dubai families is one-to-one over live video in Gulf Standard Time; IB Gram does not offer home visits in Dubai, and home visits are a service offered only in India.

A word on what this page deliberately does not do. It does not publish an IB Gram price list, because the sensible first step is a free trial lesson and a conversation about what the diagnosis actually requires, and a headline figure quoted before that is a guess dressed as a quote. Every AED number below belongs to the provider or survey named beside it, and is given so that whatever you are quoted can be placed against the market rather than accepted on its own.

At a glance

  • Market monthly packages in Dubai run from about AED 799 online to AED 1,799 in-home
  • Published monthly estimates for weekly sessions span AED 240 to over AED 2,000 by tier
  • A month is four sessions, sometimes five, occasionally three - ask which you are buying
  • Marking between sessions is inside some monthly rates and billed on top of others
  • KHDA confirmed no private school fee increase for 2026-27, which fixes the school side
  • Two providers at the same hourly rate can invoice a third apart on terms alone
IB programmes

Every IB programme stage, mapped to UAE school years

The monthly figure behaves differently at each stage, because the number of subjects in play and the pressure on the calendar both change. Below is what a month typically looks like at each point.

KS3Ages 11-14 · Years 7-9

Key Stage 3

The cheapest months in the whole sequence, because the work is foundational and short. A pupil whose algebra or written method is insecure needs perhaps ten hours spread over two or three months, which at the mid band is one or two monthly payments rather than a standing commitment. The same repair in Year 11 occupies a term.

Dubai schools set and stream mathematics and science from Year 7 or 8 in many cases, and the set a pupil occupies at the end of Year 9 often decides their IGCSE tier. Two months of work in Year 8 to protect an Extended-tier entry is a far smaller monthly outlay than a Year 11 attempt to lift a capped grade.

IGCSEAges 14-16 · Years 10-11

Cambridge and Pearson Edexcel IGCSE

Two years, nine or ten subjects, and the point at which monthly costs peak if nobody plans. The sensible shape is uneven: a heavier autumn in Year 10 to install habits, light middle months with a monthly paper instead of weekly sessions, and a concentrated final quarter in Year 11.

UAE candidates sit June and November, so the expensive months for a Dubai family are February to April ahead of the June series. Specialist availability tightens in that window and rates at the upper end firm up, which means the same teaching costs more in March than it did in September.

DPAges 16-19 · Years 12-13

IB Diploma Programme

Monthly costs are lumpier than at IGCSE, because internal assessment deadlines cluster. A family may need two intensive months around an Internal Assessment or Extended Essay window and nothing at all for the two after it. Buying a flat monthly arrangement across two years overpays considerably.

Dubai's private-school sector keeps adding IB places, with three of the seven schools joining the 2026-27 intake offering the International Baccalaureate among 16,846 new places. For a family moving from IGCSE, the budgeting shift is from weekly rhythm to deadline-driven blocks.

A LevelAges 16-18 · Years 12-13

International A Level

Fewer subjects and higher rates per subject, because the specialist pool is thinner. The published AED 200-450 specialist band applies, and premium named tutors advertise up to AED 650. Monthly totals for one subject at the specialist end sit comfortably above AED 1,000 in an examination year.

A Dubai family with a Year 13 candidate and a Year 11 candidate in the same house faces its heaviest combined months in the spring, since both series fall close together. Sequencing those two children's blocks rather than running both at once is the single largest saving available.

Subject coverage

IB and IGCSE subjects we tutor

Monthly cost varies by subject, mostly because the specialist pool differs. Each entry names the specification code and notes what tends to drive the monthly figure up or down.

Mathematics (Cambridge IGCSE 0580)

Core and Extended

The best-supplied subject, which keeps monthly rates near the middle of the published band. Short targeted blocks work well here, so a two-month arrangement aimed at written method is often all that is needed.

Mathematics A (Pearson Edexcel 4MA1)

Foundation and Higher

Similarly well supplied. The monthly figure only differs if the brief includes reconciling a mid-course board change, which adds three or four sessions once rather than raising the ongoing rate.

Physics (Cambridge IGCSE 0625)

Core and Extended

Extended-tier physics sits at the upper end of the specialist band because the pool is thinner than for mathematics. A practical-paper block serves all three sciences at once, which lowers the effective monthly cost substantially.

Chemistry (Cambridge IGCSE 0620)

Core and Extended

A narrow and defined brief - moles and organic - keeps the monthly commitment short. An open-ended chemistry arrangement with no stated end point is the commonest way a monthly figure quietly becomes permanent.

Biology (Cambridge IGCSE 0610)

Core and Extended

The cheapest science to support, because much of the content gap is closable with a revision guide and a schedule. What justifies paid months is terminology marking, which is a few weeks of work rather than a term.

First Language English (Cambridge 0500 and 0990)

IGCSE

Priced in the middle band and unusually efficient per month, because three or four marked and rewritten pieces often move a grade. Buying nine months of English discussion is a far worse use of the same money.

Literature in English (Cambridge 0475 and 0992)

IGCSE

Monthly cost depends on the school's text list, because an unusual set text narrows the specialist pool. Worth confirming the list before a monthly arrangement is agreed, since it affects both match time and rate.

Economics and Business Studies

IGCSE

Mid-band, and efficient when aimed at evaluation writing specifically rather than at content coverage. Pupils who know the definitions and lose the evaluation marks need weeks, not terms.

Computer Science (Cambridge IGCSE 0478)

IGCSE

A thinner specialist pool, particularly for Cambridge pseudocode conventions, which lengthens match time and pushes the monthly figure towards the upper band. Worth asking about availability before budgeting.

Arabic as an Additional Language

IGCSE and school-stream

Sits alongside the Arabic provision Dubai private schools must deliver under KHDA's mandatory-subject requirements whatever the licensed curriculum. Progress is measurable monthly, which suits a short defined arrangement.

How sessions run

Tutoring formats built around UAE school timetables

Three monthly shapes rather than three session types, because the question families are actually asking is what leaves the account each month and for how many months.

A single diagnostic month

One month, three or four sessions, with a written output: a timed paper marked against the real scheme, lost marks counted by type, and a recommendation stating how many further months are justified and in which subject. At the mid band that is roughly AED 600 to 1,200 and it is the month that prevents the unnecessary ones.

  • A defined one-month commitment with no automatic continuation
  • A marked timed paper and a written recommendation as the deliverable
  • A recommendation that may be to stop, or to speak to the school first
  • No package, no rollover terms, nothing to cancel

An uneven monthly plan across the two IGCSE years

Heavier months in the autumn of Year 10 while habits form, light months in the middle with a single marked paper instead of weekly sessions, and a concentrated block in the final quarter of Year 11. The same annual total buys considerably more when it is distributed this way rather than spread flat.

  • Three or four intensive months rather than eighteen flat ones
  • Light months billed only for the paper marked, not for a retainer
  • Pause months agreed in advance, including school holidays
  • A stated figure for the whole plan, not just for the next invoice

A final-quarter block, bought as months

Two or three months immediately before the June series, which is the window where timed practice and marked rewriting still move marks. This is the most expensive period in the market because specialist availability tightens from January, so booking the months early protects both the slot and the rate.

  • Two or three months, ending with the start of study leave
  • Full past papers under timing, marked and re-answered weekly
  • Slots moved to post-Iftar timing when the window overlaps Ramadan
  • A contingency month held back for a single-subject November retake
Verified tutors

IB and IGCSE tutors available to students in Dubai

The tutors below teach Cambridge and Pearson Edexcel IGCSE across mathematics, the sciences and the essay subjects, one-to-one over live video. Sessions are scheduled monthly around a Dubai school calendar rather than sold as an indefinite weekly commitment.

Explore IB tutor options
RUHINA

RUHINA

Biology

IGCSE

4rating10 Yrs
Ajmanonline / home / hybridAll countries
Concept buildingDoubt clearing
Check availability
The full picture

What IB and IGCSE study actually looks like in Dubai

01

The monthly bands, and who published each figure

IGCSE tutoring in Dubai costs between roughly AED 240 and AED 2,000 or more per month for one subject, depending on tier, format and who is teaching. That is a wide range and it is not arbitrary: each band corresponds to a different kind of arrangement, and knowing which band you are being quoted from is more informative than any conversation about quality.

The figures that follow are market rates published by the providers and surveys named, not an IB Gram price list. Packages seen in Dubai include around AED 799 a month for eight online sessions, working out near AED 100 an hour, and AED 1,599 to 1,799 a month for four two-hour in-home visits, which is about AED 200 to 225 an hour. The Bestimate survey for Dubai gives monthly estimates for weekly one-hour sessions of AED 240 to 600 at the budget end, AED 600 to 1,200 in the middle, and AED 1,000 to over 2,000 for specialist examination-year support.

Converting between the two framings is the useful discipline. An AED 799 package of eight sessions is cheaper per hour than a mid-band weekly arrangement, because eight sessions a month is twice the frequency; the monthly figure is higher and the hourly figure lower. An in-home package at AED 1,799 for four two-hour visits delivers eight hours, the same as the online package, at more than double the price, and the difference is travel rather than teaching.

None of these bands comes with published outcome data. No ranking provider in this market publishes a statistic with a sample size, a date and a method, which means a higher monthly figure is a claim about positioning rather than evidence of effect. The table sets out the bands with their sources so a quote can be placed against them before anything is agreed.

MONTHLY AED BANDS FOR ONE SUBJECT IN DUBAI, AS PUBLISHED
Monthly bandWhat it typically buysImplied hourly figureWho publishes this band
AED 240-600Weekly one-hour sessions, budget online tutorRoughly AED 60-150Bestimate Dubai survey, budget tier
AED 799Eight online sessions in the monthAround AED 100Monthly packages circulating in Dubai
AED 600-1,200Weekly one-hour sessions, qualified subject tutorRoughly AED 150-300Bestimate Dubai survey, mid tier
AED 1,000-2,000+Weekly sessions with an exam-year specialistRoughly AED 250-500Bestimate Dubai survey, specialist exam-year tier
AED 1,599-1,799Four two-hour in-home visits in the monthAround AED 200-225, travel includedIn-home monthly packages seen in Dubai
AED 2,000+A premium named tutor, one subject, examination yearAED 500-650 and aboveBartyED advertises AED 650 per hour
02

What is inside a month, and what gets billed on top

Two monthly invoices for the same hourly rate can differ by a third, and the difference lives in the terms. The first question is how many sessions a month contains. Four is the usual assumption, five happens in long months, and three happens when a holiday lands badly. A provider billing a flat monthly figure regardless is charging for five sessions in some months and three in others, and over a year that is not neutral.

The second question is marking. A session spent going through a paper the pupil sat the previous week implies somebody marked it, and marking takes time. In some arrangements that time is inside the monthly figure; in others it is billed separately or simply not done, in which case the session is spent marking live and the teaching hour has become a marking hour. Asking directly is a thirty-second conversation that materially changes value.

The third is what happens to unused sessions. A package bought in advance with no rollover means a month disrupted by illness, travel or a school trip is a month partly paid for and partly used. A month that rolls over, or a month billed for sessions taken, behaves differently. Neither arrangement is wrong, but a family that has not asked will discover the answer in the month it matters.

The fourth is notice. The commonest leak in a Dubai tutoring budget is a notice period on an arrangement that has stopped being useful: a month's notice on a monthly commitment means paying for a month of sessions nobody wants. Ask what notice applies, in writing, before the first invoice. The table lists the items worth settling and what a good answer sounds like.

WHAT TO SETTLE BEFORE THE FIRST MONTHLY INVOICE
ItemWhy it changes the monthly figureWhat to askA good answer
Sessions per monthFour, five or three changes the effective rateIs this four sessions or a calendar month?A stated session count, billed as used
Marking between sessionsMarking takes time somebody has to pay forIs marking inside the rate or billed on top?Inside the rate, with one piece marked per week
Unused sessionsA disrupted month can be partly wastedDo unused sessions roll over?They roll over, or are not charged
Notice periodNotice on a monthly arrangement costs a full monthWhat notice ends the arrangement?None, or a week
Holiday monthsSchool holidays can be charged or pausedAre holiday months billed?Paused by default, resumed on request
Rate reviewSpecialist rates firm up from JanuaryIs the monthly figure fixed for the plan?Fixed for the agreed months in writing
Second subjectA second subject usually doubles rather than discountsIs there a two-subject figure?A stated figure, not an implied discount
03

Two children in the same house, one budget

The sibling arithmetic is where Dubai monthly budgets most often break, and it is rarely discussed because providers price per child. A household with a Year 11 candidate and a Year 9 pupil running two mid-band weekly arrangements is looking at AED 1,200 to 2,400 a month before anything intensive happens. Running both at full intensity through the same spring is the most expensive version of every plan available.

The lever is sequencing rather than sharing. The Year 11 candidate has a fixed external deadline; the Year 9 pupil does not. Front-loading the younger child's work into the autumn and the following summer, while the older child's months are concentrated into the spring, flattens the peak without reducing what either receives. It requires a plan for the household rather than a plan per child, which is the thing nobody sells.

Sharing a session is the other option and it should be understood honestly. Small-group rates in Dubai run around AED 100 to 150 per pupil, against AED 200 to 450 for one-to-one specialist work, so the saving is real. What is lost is diagnosis: a session pitched between two children's gaps addresses neither precisely, and the whole argument for specialist rates is that the hour targets one pupil's specific lost marks. It works for siblings genuinely at the same tier in the same subject and poorly otherwise.

One more point specific to a two-child household. The expensive overlap is not two IGCSE candidates; it is a Year 13 and a Year 11, because both series fall close together and A Level specialist rates sit higher. A family facing that combination in the same academic year should model the whole year in advance, because discovering it in February leaves no room to sequence anything. The table sets out the common household shapes.

MONTHLY ARITHMETIC FOR COMMON HOUSEHOLD SHAPES
Household shapeFlat monthly cost at the mid bandThe cheaper sequencingWhat it saves per peak month
One Year 11 candidate, one subjectAED 600-1,200Light autumn, heavy final quarterSeveral flat months removed entirely
One Year 11 candidate, two subjectsAED 1,200-2,400One subject at a time, diagnosed firstRoughly half, by not running both
Year 11 plus Year 9AED 1,200-2,400Year 9 in autumn and summer; Year 11 in springOne full arrangement in the peak months
Year 13 plus Year 11AED 1,600-3,200Model the whole year before JanuaryThe largest available saving; both peaks collide
Two siblings, same subject and tierAED 1,200-2,400A shared session at AED 100-150 per pupilSubstantial, at the cost of precise diagnosis
Two siblings, different tiersAED 1,200-2,400Separate sessions; sharing does not work hereNothing; sharing would waste both hours
04

Tutoring against the school fee, month by month

Context changes how a monthly tutoring figure feels, and Dubai supplies an unusually clear anchor. KHDA confirmed in May 2026 that private school fees in the emirate would not rise for the 2026-27 academic year, under Dubai's second economic incentives package valued at AED 1.5 billion within an AED 2.5 billion total. For a family planning the year ahead, that means the largest line in the education budget is a known quantity.

The emirate's scale is worth knowing too, because it explains the spread of tutoring prices. KHDA counted 387,441 pupils across 227 private schools in Dubai in 2024-25, offering seventeen different curricula, and the 2026-27 intake adds seven more schools creating 16,846 places. That depth produces genuine competition on tutoring rates, which is why the published monthly range is so wide and why a quoted figure is more negotiable than it would be in a thin market.

Set against a monthly school fee, a mid-band tutoring arrangement is a meaningful but not dominant addition. Set against two such arrangements plus an intensive final quarter, it stops being marginal. The useful exercise is to write the monthly education total for the year ahead - fees, transport, tutoring, examination entries where a pupil sits any paper as a private candidate - and then decide what the tutoring line should be rather than letting it accumulate.

The last item on that list catches families out. Entry fees for examinations are normally handled through the school for a registered candidate, but a pupil sitting a paper as a private candidate, including a November retake arranged outside their school, may face separate charges through a centre. Ask the examinations officer rather than assuming, because it is a cost that arrives in a specific month and is not part of any tutoring quote.

THE MONTHLY EDUCATION PICTURE, ITEM BY ITEM
ItemHow it behaves monthlyWhat fixes or moves itWhere to confirm
Private school feesKnown for the year aheadKHDA confirmed no increase for 2026-27The school's fee schedule and KHDA
Tutoring, one subject mid bandAED 600-1,200 in a month it runsWhether the month runs at allThe provider, in writing
Tutoring, specialist exam yearAED 1,000-2,000+ in a month it runsTier, subject scarcity and the calendarThe provider, with the band sourced
In-home premiumAED 1,599-1,799 for four two-hour visitsThe journey, not the teachingPublished in-home packages
Examination entriesLands in one specific monthRegistered through the school or as a private candidateThe school's examinations officer
Second childDoubles unless the plan is sequencedFront-loading the younger child's monthsYour own household plan
05

Packages: the arithmetic, and the conditions that matter more

  • Divide every package out to an hourly figure before comparing anything
  • Frequency should follow the diagnosis, not the pricing structure
  • Rollover is worth more than a discount on the headline monthly figure
  • A month's notice on a monthly product means leaving always costs full price

A monthly package is not automatically better or worse value than paying per session. It is a different instrument with different risks, and the arithmetic should be done before the conditions are considered. An AED 799 package for eight online sessions is close to AED 100 an hour, which is genuinely cheaper per hour than most mid-band weekly arrangements. Whether it is cheaper in practice depends on whether eight sessions a month is what the pupil needs.

That is the first trap. Eight sessions a month is twice the frequency of a weekly arrangement, and for a narrow technique repair it is more than the work requires. A pupil who needs five sessions of written-method insistence does not need sixteen sessions across two months, and a package that delivers them has sold a low hourly rate attached to a high monthly total. Frequency should follow the diagnosis rather than the pricing structure.

The second trap is rollover. A package bought in advance assumes a month runs smoothly, and Dubai school calendars include trips, long weekends, examination weeks and in some years a Ramadan reshaping of the evening. A package with no rollover converts every disruption into a loss. A package that rolls over, or a monthly arrangement billed for sessions taken, does not. This is worth more than a modest discount on the headline figure.

The third is the exit. A notice period on a monthly package means paying for a month that is no longer useful, and the useful question is not whether notice exists but what it costs. A week is reasonable. A month, on a monthly product, means the arrangement can only ever be left at full price. Settle it in writing before the first invoice, because it is the single commonest leak in a Dubai tutoring budget.

06

The in-home monthly premium, from the Nad Al Sheba side

An in-home monthly package in Dubai at AED 1,599 to 1,799 delivers eight hours across four two-hour visits. An online package at AED 799 delivers eight hours across eight sessions. The teaching time is the same and the price differs by more than double, so it is worth being precise about what the difference buys, because part of it is genuine and part of it is traffic.

The genuine part is the convenience of a single longer visit and the presence of an adult in the room. For a younger pupil who will not settle to work alone, that has value. The traffic part is substantial and specific: a tutor travelling into the Nad Al Sheba corridor or across to Dubai Hills at four in the afternoon spends between forty and seventy minutes each way, so a two-hour lesson is a four-hour commitment. Over a month that is eight hours of somebody's time inside four lessons.

The second cost is selection, and it does not appear on any invoice. An in-home tutor must live within a drivable radius, so the pool for Extended-tier Chemistry 0620 within twenty minutes of a given community is small and sometimes empty. When it is empty the arrangement becomes whoever is available rather than whoever is right, and the family is paying the in-home premium for a generalist. That is the worst value combination in the market.

Removing the car changes both. IB Gram delivers one-to-one tuition to Dubai households over live video in Gulf Standard Time, which means the tutor is chosen for the specification and tier rather than for a postcode. IB Gram does not send tutors to homes anywhere in the UAE; home visits are a service offered in India only. The table compares the two monthly shapes on the terms that actually differ.

MONTHLY ONLINE AGAINST MONTHLY IN-HOME, SAME HOURS
FactorOnline package, around AED 799In-home package, AED 1,599-1,799What the difference is really buying
Teaching hours in the monthEight, across eight sessionsEight, across four two-hour visitsFrequency against session length
Implied hourly figureAround AED 100Around AED 200-225Travel time, priced as a round trip
Tutor poolAny specialist in the subject and tierThose living within a drivable radiusSpecialist match against local availability
Cancellation risk in the monthLow; no journey to disruptTraffic, road closures, school-run congestionLost sessions a package may not refund
Earliest realistic startFifteen minutes after the pupil is home5.30pm or later from much of DubaiA longer usable evening
Suitability for a younger pupilNeeds a settled room and some supervisionAn adult in the room by defaultGenuine value where focus is the problem
Minority subject coverageAvailable at the published bandFrequently unavailable at any priceThe premium paid for a generalist, in the worst case
07

Which months to buy, and which to skip

A Dubai academic year is not uniform, and a flat monthly arrangement pays the same amount for months of very different value. The autumn of Year 10 is high value and cheap, because habits install easily and specialist availability is loose. The middle terms are low value for weekly sessions and high value for a single marked paper a month. The final quarter of Year 11 is the highest-value and most expensive window in the sequence.

Two Dubai-specific factors shape that further. Specialist availability tightens from January as the June series approaches, so the same teaching costs more and is harder to book in February than in September. And in some years the spring revision window overlaps Ramadan, when school days shorten and evenings restructure around Iftar. A family that moves sessions to a post-Iftar slot keeps the most valuable quarter intact; a family that pauses loses six weeks.

The long summer is the most underused month in the whole calendar. A pupil going into Year 11 with a known content gap is far better served by four sessions in August, when the topic can still be taught properly, than by twelve in February, when there is only time to revise what is already there. August availability is loose, rates are not firmed up, and the work is more useful. Almost nobody books it.

Mock season deserves its own line because it produces a free diagnostic. The school has already administered a timed paper under proper conditions, and the script is the most valuable document in the process. One month built round reading those scripts properly, across all subjects, often prevents two months of misdirected work. The table sets out the year as a buying plan rather than as a calendar.

A JUNE-SERIES YEAR, MONTH BY MONTH, AS A BUYING PLAN
PeriodValue of a paid month hereWhat it should containAvailability and rate pressure
August, before Year 11High and underusedContent repair while topics can still be taughtLoose; rates not firmed up
September to OctoberHighDiagnosis, habit installation, a named targetLoose
November to DecemberLow for weekly sessionsOne marked paper a month, no retainerLoose
Mock seasonHigh, and partly freeReading the school's own scripts properlyModerate
JanuaryModerateNarrowing the plan to two error typesTightening; book the spring slot now
February to AprilHighestTimed papers marked and re-answered weeklyTight; specialist rates firm up
Ramadan, where it overlapsUnchanged if rescheduledPost-Iftar slots, same workUnchanged, if booked ahead
May to study leaveFallingPractice only; no new teachingTight but briefly
08

What no monthly invoice should cover

  • Written, edited or supplied coursework: never, at any monthly figure
  • Folders of past papers or mark schemes: no; the official board page is linked
  • Satisfaction percentages or grade promises: not evidence, and a reason to decline
  • The MoHRE private tuition work permit is free; no rate reflects its cost

Some things should never appear on a tutoring invoice at any monthly figure. Written, edited or supplied coursework is the clearest. One page ranking in this market sells completed Internal Assessments at a published price, which is a malpractice trigger rather than a service, and the exposure falls on the candidate whose qualification is at stake. A tutor teaches, questions, models and marks the pupil's own work.

Files of past papers, mark schemes, grade-boundary tables or syllabus documents should not be supplied either. Cambridge, Pearson and the IB own that material, and the correct behaviour is to link the official page. A provider offering a folder of mark schemes as part of a package has told you how it treats rules in general, which is worth knowing before a monthly commitment is made.

Nor should an invoice rest on claims nobody can substantiate. No provider in this market publishes outcome data with a sample size, a date and a method, so a satisfaction percentage or a claim about the proportion of pupils reaching top grades is a marketing figure rather than evidence. A promise of a specific grade is a reason to walk away. And 'KHDA-approved tutors' is the most dangerous phrase in Dubai tutoring advertising: a KHDA Educational Services Permit is issued to training institutes with premises, and no online matching platform holds one.

What a family is entitled to check is the permit that genuinely exists. Private tutoring in the UAE is regulated: the private tuition work permit was introduced by Ministerial Resolution No. 710 of 2023, is issued through MoHRE, and is granted free of charge for two years. MoHRE's service page, Issuance of a New Work Permit - Private Tutor Licensing, lists no fee and a two-working-day completion time. Because it costs nothing, a provider citing licensing costs in its rate has misread its own paperwork. Individuals tutoring without a permit are subject to fines and penalties under the applicable laws; no amounts are published.

09

Coverage, VAT and the first month

Mathematics, the sciences and the essay subjects at both Cambridge and Pearson tiers are well covered in this set, and a match is usually quick. Thinner briefs exist: Computer Science 0478 with Cambridge pseudocode conventions, Additional Mathematics 0606, Arabic as a first language, or an unusual literature text list. In a given week the honest answer may be that nobody suitable is free, and that is better said than filled with a generalist at the same monthly figure.

Three outcomes are possible and a family should be told which applies before any month is agreed. The brief is covered and a trial lesson is scheduled within days. The brief is covered by a specialist working into Gulf Standard Time from outside the UAE, which is disclosed rather than hidden behind a local-looking telephone number. Or the brief is not currently covered, in which case it is named. Rates do not change because a tutor is based outside the UAE.

On tax: this page does not state the UAE VAT treatment of tuition fees, because doing so would require a Federal Tax Authority citation and the position turns on the provider's own registration and the nature of the service. What a family can reasonably require is a quoted monthly AED figure with a plain statement of whether VAT is included, excluded or not applicable, plus a tax registration number if the provider holds one. A provider who will not put that in writing has answered a different question.

The first month is deliberately small. A free trial lesson is one session, with no card details required, and the useful thing to bring is your child's last marked paper rather than a description of the problem. From there the honest shape is a single diagnostic month with no automatic continuation, ending in a written recommendation that states how many further months are justified, in which subject, and at what monthly figure. If that recommendation is 'none', that is a legitimate and valuable outcome.

Where we tutor

Where the household budgets on this page are set

Communities around the Nad Al Sheba corridor differ in what an in-home arrangement would cost in practice, because the travel premium inside the published AED 180-500 band is a function of the journey. These notes cover that.

Nad Al Sheba 1 to 4

Closest to the corridor, so the travel component of an in-home monthly package is at its smallest here. Even so, a provider prices a round trip, and the monthly in-home figure of AED 1,599-1,799 reflects that rather than extra teaching.

Meydan and Meydan Avenue

Apartment and townhouse stock with a short run to the corridor and a slow one towards Downtown. Monthly packages here are often bought for two children at once, which is where the per-child arithmetic matters most.

Mohammed Bin Rashid City and District One

Large villa plots where the premium named-tutor band of AED 500-650 an hour finds a market. At that rate a single subject in an examination year passes AED 2,000 a month, which is worth stating before it is committed to.

Nad Al Sheba Gardens and Al Barari

Quiet residential communities with long internal distances, so even a nearby tutor spends time inside the community itself. The monthly in-home premium here buys that time rather than any additional teaching.

Al Quoz 3 and Al Khail Heights

Short distances with awkward peak traffic, which pushes an in-home session to a 5.30pm start or later. An online slot at the same hour carries no travel component in the monthly figure at all.

Dubai Hills Estate

Slow on the Al Khail approach at school-run time, so a travelling tutor commits ninety minutes to deliver sixty. Over a month that is six hours of somebody's time priced into four lessons.

Umm Suqeim and Jumeirah 3

Established districts with a cross-city run to the corridor. Families here frequently use weekend sessions, which are easier to fit into a monthly package than a weekday evening and cost the same.

School ecosystem

IB and Cambridge school communities we support in Dubai

The Nad Al Sheba and Meydan corridor

Newer British-curriculum schools with growing secondary phases, where families are often budgeting for a first IGCSE cohort with no older sibling's experience to draw on. That is precisely where an hourly quote gets mistaken for a monthly plan.

  • Kings' School Nad Al Sheba
  • North London Collegiate School Dubai
  • Hartland International School
  • GEMS Modern Academy
  • Dubai British School Mira
  • Repton School Dubai

The Al Quoz, Dubai Hills and Jumeirah belt

Established schools within a short radius, with a wide spread of fee levels and therefore of tutoring budgets. Households here are often running two children at different stages, which changes the monthly arithmetic more than the subject does.

  • Safa British School
  • GEMS Wellington Academy Al Khail
  • Jumeirah College
  • Horizon English School
  • Dubai Heights Academy

Schools are named here as context for the communities this page serves. IB Gram has no affiliation, partnership or endorsement arrangement with any named school or school group.

How matching works

From first enquiry to a tutor who fits

  1. 01

    Convert every quote into a monthly figure

    Ask for the hourly rate, the number of sessions a month contains, and whether marking sits inside the rate. Then multiply. A quote that cannot be turned into a monthly number in thirty seconds is a quote designed not to be compared, and the comparison is the only protection a household budget has.

  2. 02

    Settle the terms before the first invoice

    Sessions per month, rollover of unused sessions, notice period, whether holiday months are billed, and whether the figure is fixed for the agreed months. All in writing. The commonest leak in a Dubai tutoring budget is a month's notice on a monthly product, which means leaving always costs full price.

  3. 03

    Buy one diagnostic month, not a term

    Three or four sessions with a written output: a marked timed paper, lost marks counted by type, and a recommendation stating how many further months are justified. At the mid band that is roughly AED 600 to 1,200, and it is the month that prevents the unnecessary ones from being bought at all.

  4. 04

    Plan the household, not the child

    Write down the monthly education total for the year ahead across every child: fees, transport, tutoring, examination entries. Then sequence the intensive months so that two children's peaks do not collide. A Year 13 and a Year 11 in the same spring is the most expensive shape available and the easiest to avoid with notice.

  5. 05

    Spend unevenly across the year

    Heavy in August and the autumn of Year 10, light in the middle terms with one marked paper a month, concentrated in the final quarter of Year 11. The same annual total buys considerably more distributed that way, and booking the spring months in January protects both the slot and the rate.

Why families choose us

What UAE parents tell us matters most

Priced as months, with the sources named

Every monthly band on this page is attributed to the provider or survey that published it, stated as a market range rather than as our price. Three of the highest-ranking pages in this market publish no price at all and two quote in US dollars, which is not a currency a Dubai household transacts in.

Terms settled before the first invoice

Session count, marking, rollover, notice and holiday months agreed in writing at the start. Two providers at the same hourly rate can invoice a third apart on terms alone, and the terms are where a monthly budget quietly overruns.

One diagnostic month, no automatic continuation

The first commitment is a single month ending in a written recommendation that states how many further months are justified and in which subject. A recommendation of none is a legitimate outcome, and an arrangement that renews by default is a standing order rather than a repair.

The household modelled, not just the child

Two children at different stages, with two series falling close together, is where Dubai monthly budgets break. Sequencing the intensive months rather than running both at once is the largest saving available and nobody sells it, because providers price per child.

Delivery and coverage stated plainly

Lessons are one-to-one over live video in Gulf Standard Time. IB Gram does not offer home visits in Dubai; home visits are an India-only service. Where a minority subject has no specialist free, it is named rather than filled with a generalist at the same monthly figure.

No claim that cannot be evidenced

No grade promises, no satisfaction percentages, no self-asserted ratings, and no suggestion that KHDA, ADEK, SPEA, MoE, MoHRE, Cambridge, Pearson or the IB has approved, accredited or partnered with IB Gram. There is no UAE office or centre.

Student and parent reviews

What students and parents say about working with IB Gram

Practical feedback on tutor fit, revision structure and communication from IB and IGCSE families we have taught.

“Every session has been a positive learning experience. The students are progressing well, becoming more confident, and showing a genuine interest in learning.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The students have developed a much better understanding of the concepts through regular practice and guidance. Their confidence and participation have improved noticeably.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“Watching the students progress from one session to the next has been very satisfying. They are learning with confidence and showing genuine interest.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The sessions provide a good balance of explanation, practice, and feedback. Students are steadily building their skills and confidence.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The students are showing a positive attitude toward learning and are becoming more independent with each session. The progress has been very encouraging.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“Personalized support and regular practice have helped the students make excellent progress. Their confidence has improved significantly over time.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The learning process has been smooth and engaging. Students are asking better questions, understanding concepts more clearly, and improving consistently.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“It is rewarding to see students become more confident in their abilities. The sessions are productive, engaging, and focused on meaningful learning”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The students are making steady progress and developing a stronger foundation. Consistent practice and individual attention have helped a lot.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“I have seen noticeable improvement in the students' understanding and participation. Their enthusiasm for learning is truly encouraging.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“A supportive learning environment makes a big difference. The students are responding well to personalized guidance and regular feedback.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The overall learning journey has been very positive. Students are becoming more confident, curious, and comfortable with new concepts.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The students have shown great progress with regular practice and guidance. It is wonderful to see their confidence grow with every session.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“It has been a rewarding experience working with the students. Their confidence and understanding have improved significantly through consistent guidance, practice, and personalized attention.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“The learning experience has been wonderful. The students are engaged, confident, and showing consistent improvement. The teaching approach is supportive, clear, and focused on building strong fundamentals.”

Priya Vivek

Gurugram

“We were stuck on Math AA HL paper 3 sample questions. The matched tutor walked through the syllabus depth and IA strategy, and our daughter's confidence shifted in three weeks.”

Priya R.

Gurugram

“Physics HL felt scary before mocks. The tutor mapped my weak topics and gave a realistic command-term plan. Mocks went up by two grade boundaries.”

Aarav K.

DLF Phase 5

“We wanted Economics HL support that matched the actual paper command terms. IB Gram matched us within a day with a specialist who understood our school's IA timeline.”

Sneha M.

Sector 57

“Cambridge IGCSE Chemistry past-paper practice made the difference. The tutor was honest about pace and progress, and the lesson notes were structured.”

Reema S.

Sushant Lok

Questions parents ask

IB and IGCSE tutoring in Dubai: your questions answered

What should a Kings School Nad Al Sheba family expect to pay a month for IGCSE tutoring?+

For one subject, between roughly AED 240 and AED 2,000 depending on tier and format. The Bestimate Dubai survey puts monthly estimates for weekly one-hour sessions at AED 240 to 600 at the budget end, AED 600 to 1,200 in the middle, and AED 1,000 to over 2,000 for specialist examination-year support. Packages circulating in Dubai include around AED 799 a month for eight online sessions and AED 1,599 to 1,799 for four two-hour in-home visits. Those are market figures from published sources, not an IB Gram price list.

How many sessions does a tutoring month actually contain?+

Ask, because it varies and the answer changes the effective rate substantially. Four is the usual assumption, five happens in long months, and three happens when a school holiday or examination week lands badly. A provider billing a flat monthly figure regardless is charging for five sessions in some months and three in others, which over a year is not neutral. The cleaner arrangement is a stated session count billed as used, so a disrupted month costs what it delivered.

Is marking included in the monthly rate or billed separately?+

It differs by provider and it matters more than most families expect. If a session is spent going through a paper the pupil sat last week, somebody marked it, and marking takes time that has to be paid for somewhere. In some arrangements it sits inside the monthly figure; in others it is billed on top, or simply not done, in which case the lesson hour becomes a marking hour and the teaching disappears. One thirty-second question in writing settles it.

Does an AED 799 monthly package work out cheaper than paying per session?+

Per hour, yes. Eight sessions for AED 799 is close to AED 100 an hour, which undercuts most mid-band weekly arrangements. Whether it is cheaper in practice depends on whether eight sessions a month is what the pupil needs, because that is twice weekly frequency and a narrow technique repair rarely requires it. A pupil needing five sessions of written-method insistence does not need sixteen sessions across two months. Frequency should follow the diagnosis rather than the pricing structure.

What happens to sessions we cannot use in a given month?+

Ask before the first invoice, because Dubai school calendars guarantee disruption: trips, long weekends, examination weeks, and in some years a Ramadan reshaping of the evening. A package bought in advance with no rollover converts every disruption into a loss. A package that rolls over, or a monthly arrangement billed only for sessions taken, does not. Rollover is worth more to a household than a modest discount on the headline monthly figure, and it is the term providers are least likely to volunteer.

What notice period should we accept on a monthly arrangement?+

A week, or none. A month's notice on a monthly product means the arrangement can only ever be left at full price, which is the commonest leak in a Dubai tutoring budget: a family that has decided the work is not landing still pays for four more sessions nobody wants. The question is not whether notice exists but what leaving costs, and it should be settled in writing before the first invoice rather than discovered in the month you want to stop.

How do we budget when two children both need support?+

Sequence rather than share. A household running two mid-band weekly arrangements is looking at AED 1,200 to 2,400 a month before anything intensive happens. The younger child usually has no fixed external deadline, so front-loading their months into the autumn and the following summer while the older child's months concentrate into the spring flattens the peak without reducing what either receives. The expensive collision is a Year 13 and a Year 11 in the same academic year, and that needs modelling before January.

Is putting two siblings in one session a real saving?+

A real saving and a real compromise. Small-group rates in Dubai run around AED 100 to 150 per pupil against AED 200 to 450 for one-to-one specialist work, so the monthly difference is substantial. What is lost is precision: a session pitched between two children's gaps addresses neither exactly, and the whole case for specialist rates is that the hour targets one pupil's specific lost marks. It works where siblings are genuinely at the same tier in the same subject and works poorly otherwise.

With school fees frozen for 2026-27, should the tutoring line go up?+

It fixes the other side of the budget rather than this one. KHDA confirmed in May 2026 that private school fees in Dubai would not rise for the 2026-27 academic year, under the emirate's second economic incentives package valued at AED 1.5 billion within an AED 2.5 billion total. Tutoring is a separate, unregulated private market with rates set provider by provider. The practical benefit is planning: with the largest line known, the tutoring line becomes the one you can actually model and decide on rather than absorb.

Which months of the year are worth paying for?+

August before Year 11, the autumn of Year 10, and the final quarter before the June series. August is the most underused month in the calendar: a known content gap can still be taught properly then, where in February there is only time to revise what is already there. The middle terms are poor value for weekly sessions and good value for one marked paper a month. Specialist availability tightens from January, so the same teaching costs more in March than in September.

Does a monthly in-home package justify costing double the online one?+

Decide it as a travel question. An in-home package at AED 1,599 to 1,799 delivers eight hours across four two-hour visits; an online package at around AED 799 delivers the same eight hours. A tutor travelling into the Nad Al Sheba corridor or across to Dubai Hills at four in the afternoon spends forty to seventy minutes each way, so the month contains about eight hours of travel inside four lessons. The genuine value is an adult in the room for a younger pupil. IB Gram does not offer home visits in Dubai.

Will the monthly figure change closer to the exams?+

At the specialist end, usually yes. Demand for IGCSE support in Dubai concentrates between January and April ahead of the June series, and the people who can mark an Extended-tier script properly are booked out in that window, which firms up rates. Buying the same teaching in September costs less and is easier to schedule. If you know a final-quarter block is coming, agree the months and the figure in writing in January rather than negotiating in March when neither slots nor rates are in your favour.

Does the monthly price include VAT?+

Ask the provider to state it in writing before the first invoice. This page does not state the UAE VAT treatment of tuition fees, because that would require a Federal Tax Authority citation and the position depends on the provider's own registration and the nature of the service. What a household can reasonably require is a quoted monthly AED figure with a plain statement of whether VAT is included, excluded or not applicable, plus a tax registration number where one is held. A provider who avoids that question has answered a different one.

Do you send tutors to Nad Al Sheba or Mohammed Bin Rashid City addresses?+

No. IB Gram does not offer home visits anywhere in the UAE; sending a tutor to a family's address is a service offered only in India. Tutoring for Dubai families is one-to-one over live video, scheduled in Gulf Standard Time. The monthly consequence is direct: the travel priced into the published AED 1,599-1,799 in-home packages is not in the figure at all, and the tutor is chosen for the specification and tier rather than for living within a drivable radius of your community.

Reading

Guides for Dubai families

Longer reads on fees, exam calendars, school choice and the rules that apply in Dubai.

University admission with an IB Diploma: the subject choices that decide your options
40 min readNov 6, 2026

University admission with an IB Diploma: the subject choices that decide your options

A points total rarely blocks an application. A missing Higher Level or the wrong Mathematics route does. How to read a real entry requirement, and when each choice stops being reversible.

Read Article
Switching From CBSE to IB in Dubai: What Actually Changes, Subject by Subject
39 min readNov 6, 2026

Switching From CBSE to IB in Dubai: What Actually Changes, Subject by Subject

The CBSE-to-IB gap is not difficulty, it is task type. Entry points ranked by risk, the maths placement that constrains the Diploma, and why the first Internal Assessment decides the year.

Read Article
A Ramadan Study Schedule for IB Students in the UAE That Actually Works
37 min readNov 6, 2026

A Ramadan Study Schedule for IB Students in the UAE That Actually Works

Standard revision timetables assume a student who eats lunch. Here is how to rebuild the IB or IGCSE week around the three study windows a fasting student in the UAE actually has.

Read Article
The UAE Private Tutor Work Permit, Explained for Parents and Tutors
38 min readNov 6, 2026

The UAE Private Tutor Work Permit, Explained for Parents and Tutors

Private tutoring in the UAE needs a MoHRE work permit — free, two years, created by Ministerial Resolution 710 of 2023. What it covers, who qualifies, and how a parent verifies it.

Read Article
Moving to Dubai With IB Children: The Sequence That Keeps the Diploma Intact
37 min readNov 6, 2026

Moving to Dubai With IB Children: The Sequence That Keeps the Diploma Intact

The IB programme travels with you; the regulator, the compulsory subjects and the school run do not. A relocation sequence for PYP, MYP and DP families, in the order decisions must be taken.

Read Article
MoE Equivalency for IGCSE Students: How to Count Your Five Subjects Properly
36 min readNov 6, 2026

MoE Equivalency for IGCSE Students: How to Count Your Five Subjects Properly

The UAE five-subject equivalency rule, counted slowly with worked student ledgers: which subjects are excluded, what the grade floor means, and the last moment to fix a shortfall.

Read Article
Flag of Dubai

Write the monthly number down before you agree anything

Take any quote you have been given, ask how many sessions a month contains, whether marking is inside the rate, whether unused sessions roll over and what notice ends the arrangement, then multiply it out. Compare that figure against the published Dubai bands on this page. Then decide which months of the year you actually want to buy, rather than agreeing to all of them by default. A free trial lesson is one session with no card details required, and the honest first commitment is a single diagnostic month ending in a written recommendation. Lessons are one-to-one over live video in Gulf Standard Time.